The AAG’s Annual Awards were presented on 25 April 2015 in Chicago. Astrid Wood of the University of London won two Specialty Group awards: the Transportation Geography Specialty Group's outstanding dissertation award and the Urban Geography Specialty Group's dissertation award, both recognising her PhD on "Peripatic Planning: Tracing the mobility of bus rapid transit through South African Cities". The awards were presented by AAG President, Mona Domosh, at a celebratory luncheon.